CONTACT INFORMATION FOR PUBLIC & ELECTED OFFICIALS.

posted Apr 24, 2012, 5:55 AM by alina coryell
Since we've received a number of requests for contact information for public officials and legislators, we figured we would go ahead and make it available to everyone online for future and present use.

Local officials involved in the Eastern Bypass Project
  • Mayor Walt Maddox is Tuscaloosa's mayor. He also serves on the West Alabama Regional Commission, which decides and votes transportation plans into place. Email him at mayor@tuscaloosa.com.
  • Mayor Bobby Herndon is the Chair of the Metropolitan Planning Organization. He is also the mayor of the city of Northport.  
  • Robert Lake is the Executive Director of the West Alabama Regional Commission. His contact information is not currently readily available.
  • Hon. Hardy McCollum is Tuscaloosa's probate judge.  He is also the Chairman of the Tuscaloosa County Commission. He can be contacted at 556-5333.
  • Sheriff Ted Sexton is a voting member of the Metropolitan Planning Organization, though this does not seem to be reflected on the website. He can be contacted at sheriff@tcsoal.org.
  • City Councilman Bobby Howard can be contacted at BBHW2@comcast.net.
  • City Councilman Harrison Taylor can be contacted at hvtaylor0316@aol.com. He chairs the Community Development Committee.
  • City Councilwoman Cynthia Lee Almond can be contacted at cynthiaalmond@bellsouth.net.
  • City Councilman Lee Garrison can be contacted at Ogarrison@tuscaloosa.com.
  • City Councilman Kip Tyner can be contacted at ktyner@tuscaloosa.com.
  • City Councilman Bob Lundell can be contacted at rlundell@charter.net.
  • City Councilman William Tinker, III can be contacted at wtinker@tuscaloosa.com.
Unfortunately, there does not seem to be a way to contact the Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee by email. This is the group chosen by the West Alabama Regional Commission to represent your interests and needs. You can express your concerns about this matter to David Norris at david.norris@adss.alabama.gov.

State officials involved in the Eastern Bypass Project

STATE SENATORS

Sen. Gerald Allen (R, 21st District) is a State Senator who represents Tuscaloosa. He can be contacted via email at gerald.allen@alsenate.gov.
Sen. Greg Reed (R, 5th District) is a Senator who represents Tuscaloosa and surrounding areas. Sen. Reed currently does not have an email address available online.
Sen. Bobby Singleton (D, 24th District) can be contacted via email at bsingle164@yahoo.com.

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

Rep. Richard Baughn (R, 14th District) represents parts of Tuscaloosa and surrounding areas in the legislature. He also serves on the Transportation Committee. He can be contacted via email at rgbups@yahoo.com.
Rep. Christopher England (D, 70th District) represents Tuscaloosa in the House. Email him at cengland1@hotmail.com. 
Rep. Mac McCutcheon (R, 25th District) is the Chair of the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. Email him at c.mac.mccutcheon@gmail.com.
Rep. Danny Boman (D, District) a House Representative for Tuscaloosa and surrounding areas. Email him at daniel_boman@thebomanfirm.com
Rep. John Merrill (R, 62nd District) is a House Representative for Tuscaloosa. Email him at john@tuscaloosagop.org.
Rep. Bill Poole (R, 63rd District ) is a House Representative for Tuscaloosa. Email him at poole@g-plaw.com.
Rep. Alan Harper (R, 61st District) is a House Representative for Tuscaloosa and Pickens County. He serves on the Tourism and Economic Development Committee. Email him at salanharper@gmail.com.
Rep. Victor Gaston (R), 100th District) is the Vice-Chair of the House Transportation Committee.

National officials involved in the Eastern Bypass Project
Comments